How do I cancel my service?

There are two ways to cancel your service:

  1. By downgrading a paid account to a free account
  2. By closing your account.

Downgrading a paid account to a free account

If you choose this approach, no further charges will be applied to your account from the end of your current billing cycle.

Once the account has been downgraded, your account will be on a free tier.

Choosing this approach has several advantages:

  1. All your account activity data from when the account was on a paid tier is retained, subject to our data retention policy, for as long as the free account remains open.
  2. If you still need to use the service to perform a small number of queries per month, the free account gives you up to [free-tier-inclusive] queries for free.
  3. If you ever want to move back to a full, paid tier – that option is open to you without needing to set up an entire account again.

Closing an account – whether paid or free

If you choose this approach, no further charges will be applied to your account from the end of your current billing cycle.

When the end of your billing cycle arrives, several things will happen:

  1. An invoice for any incurred overage will be issued.
  2. Your plan will convert to a free tier for 30 days. This will give you time
Did you find this helpful?
IBANfox